Main Library
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Bon Air
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Crescent Hill
Sunday: Closed
Fairdale
Sunday: Closed
Highlands-Shelby Park
Sunday: Closed
Iroquois
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Middletown
Sunday: Closed
Newburg
Sunday: Closed
Northeast Regional
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Portland
Sunday: Closed
Saint Matthews
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Shawnee
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Shively
Sunday: Closed
South Central Regional
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Southwest Regional
Sunday: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
EDT
Western
Sunday: Closed
Jeffersontown
Sunday: Closed
Offsite
Press enter or spacebar to select a desired language.

Once Upon an Orchestra returns starting in October

Once Upon an Orchestra

LFPL and the Louisville Orchestra are pleased to announce the third season of Once Upon an Orchestra, touring to all LFPL locations through October 2023 through April 2024. Families are invited to join LO ensembles for these fun, interactive musical storytelling performances. The tour will include past favorites, as well as new stories and songs. We’ll even make instruments from recycled materials so you can play along during the performance!

The series is made possible through funding from The Library Foundation with support from the Robert H. Reakirt Foundation Equities through the PNC Charitable Trusts Grant Review Committee.

Bon Air Thu, 10/19/2023 2:30 PM Llama Destroys the World
Highlands-Shelby Park Sat, 11/11/2023 2:00 PM Music of the Sea
Southwest Regional Wed, 11/22/2023 2:00 PM Where the Wild Things Are
Shively Wed, 11/29/2023 11:00 AM Music of the Sea
Newburg Sat, 12/9/2023 11:00 AM Bunny's Book Club
Middletown Thu, 12/14/2023 10:30 AM Very Hungry Caterpillar
Crescent Hill Thu, 12/14/2023 2:30 PM Mina
Shawnee Tue, 1/9/2024 2:00 PM Llama Destroys the World
Iroquois Sat, 1/27/2024 10:30 AM Llama Destroys the World
Western Sat, 2/10/2024 2:00 PM Llama Destroys the World
Jeffersontown Tue, 2/13/2024 11:00 AM The Very Hungry Caterpillar
Fairdale Thu, 2/15/2024 5:30 PM Music of the Sea
Main Sat, 2/24/2024 2:00 PM Llama Destroys the World
St. Matthews Fri, 4/26/2024 2:00 PM Bunny's Book Club
South Central Regional Sat, 4/27/2024 10:00 AM Llama Destroys the World
Northeast Regional Thu, 05/09/2024 6:30 PM Bunny's Book Club